Home  »  Community News  »  Féile Phíobaireachta...

Féile Phíobaireachta 2020 – Festival of Uilleann Piping in August

Jul
20
Clara Grunefeld
Féile Phíobaireachta 2020 – Festival of Uilleann Piping in August
,
0

Féile Phíobaireachta – 3 to 21 August 2020

Na Píobairí Uilleann is delighted to announce that the first Féile Phíobaireachta will take place this August. We will host a variety of online classes, workshops, performances and demonstrations through Zoom and our Facebook page.

The fee for online classes and workshops is €8 for members and €15 for non-members per class. There is no limit on the number of classes each student can attend, however tickets are strictly limited and will be on sale from Wednesday, 22nd July 10am IST, on our online shop on a first come, first served basis. 

Workshops

delivered via Zoom

*sold out* Tuesday, 4 August – 3pm IST

“Listening and Appreciation” with Harry Bradley

*sold out* Wednesday, 5 August – 3pm IST

“Advanced Regulator Playing” with Seán McKeon

Friday, 7 August – 3pm IST

“Reed Making Workshop” with Mick O’Brien

Tuesday, 11 August – 3pm IST

“Pipes Maintenance” with Joe Walsh

*sold out* Wednesday, 12 August – 3pm IST

“Reaching the Regulators” with Joseph Byrne

*sold out* Tuesday, 18 August – 3pm IST 

“Airs” with Peter Browne

*sold out* Wednesday, 19 August – 3pm IST

“Rhythms & Regs” with Gay McKeon

Online Classes

delivered via Zoom

*sold out* Monday, 3 August – 10am IST

Tiarnán Ó Duinnchinn – Masterclass

  • Duration: 1.5hrs
  • Experience Required: 4+yr. playing
Thursday, 6 August – 3pm IST

Emer Mayock – Masterclass

  • Duration: 1.5hrs
  • Experience Required: 1-2yr. playing
Monday, 10 August – 10am IST

Peadar Giles – Masterclass

  • Duration: 1.5hrs
  • Experience Required: 6+mo. playing
*sold out* Thursday, 13 August – 3pm IST

Joey Abarta – Masterclass

  • Duration: 1.5hrs
  • Experience Required: 5+yr. playing
*sold out* Monday, 17 August – 10am IST

Cormac Cannon – Masterclass

  • Duration: 1.5hrs
  • Experience Required: 3yr. playing
Thursday, 20 August – 3pm IST

Kieran O’Hare – Masterclass

  • Duration: 1.5hrs
  • Experience Required: 2+yr. playing

Cancellations made up to 3 days before the class are eligible for a full refund.