From the Devil’s Punchbowl – Aaron O’Hagan & Luke Ward

‘From the Devil’s Punchbowl’ is the first offering by renowned Uilleann Piper, Aaron O’Hagan, and Belfast based bouzouki player, Luke Ward. Consisting of 10 tracks of traditional Irish and newly composed music, the album also features a number of guests, including Robbie Walsh on bodhran, Melanie Houton on fiddle, Dermot Sheedy on drums and Cillian King on keys.
1) The Colliers, Maids in the Meadow, Miss Dunbar
2) Jerry’s Beaver Hat, Sean Buí, Dinny Delaney’s
3) Princess RoyalSong: When A Man’s In Love
4) Green Fields of Woodford, Young Tom Ennis, Tatter Jack Walsh
5) Miller of Drohan, Garret Barry’s
6) Lliberon, Gladstone’s Bill, The Cacus
7) The Coming of Spring, Christy Barry’s, The Maid on the Green
8) Moonlight over Muckross
9) Planxty O’Flynn, Backalley Sessions 
10) O’Mahoney’s, The Graf Spee



released November 1, 2021

Produced by Aaron O’Hagan and Luke Ward
Recorded by Luke Ward
Mixed by Cillian King
Mastered by Richard Dowling, Wav Mastering Limerick

Availability: In Stock



Tell a Friend