Cran – The Crooked Stair

Remastered and re-issued from the 1995 original.
This was a very highly rated album when first released and it stands the test of time (and more).
Thoughtful controlled playing by the lads involved, despite the tempos which can get fast and furious.

Desi Wilkinson – Flute, Whistle, Fiddle, Highland Pipes, Vocals, Percussion, Lilting

Sean Corcoran – Vocals, Bouzouki, Guitar

Neil Martin – Uilleann Pipes, Cello, Whistle, Keyboard, Synth, Backing Vocals

1) Hop Jigs: Cucanandy – The Dusty Miller
2) Reels: Spindle Shanks – The Bellharbour – The Ivy Leaf
3) Song: When A Man’s In Love
4) Dance: An Dro – Romanian Rollick
5) Song: Fiollaigean
6) Air & Reel: Tiarna Randal – Follow Me Up
7) Song & Pipe Tune: Sean Ban – Lexie McCasgill
8) Corsican Waltz
9) Song & Highland: Dulman – Charlie O’Neill’s Highland
10) Reels: The Earl’s Chair – The Copperplate – Creamer’s
11) Hornpipes: The Hills of Coor – The Mysterious No.1
12) Song: Caoineadh Na dTri Muire
13) March, Jig & Reel: The Boys of Belfast – The Girls of Belfast – The Girl That Broke My Heart
14) Song: Laugh & Half-daft

Availability: In Stock



Tell a Friend